Skip to main content

Press Releases


WASHINGTON – Employer Support Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve (ESGR), a Department of Defense program, is pleased to announce the selection and swearing in of 12 new ESGR State Chairs.

The State Chair is an official Department of Defense volunteer position with a three-year term of service, renewable one time that serves under the ESGR Executive Director, U.S. Navy Capt. Robert Underhill. These 12 women and men will provide the leadership and vision for a team of dedicated volunteers throughout their respective committees to carry out ESGR’s mission, which includes military outreach; employer engagement and recognition; and mediation between Service members and their civilian employers relating to the Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act.

The newly appointed State Chairs and their respective committees are:

Florida                         Rita Broadway  

Guam                          Ray Llaneta      

Iowa                            Rebecca Coady

Massachusetts            Paul Zbikowski  

New Jersey                 Michael Ferraro 

Ohio                            Michael Bamber

Oklahoma                    Raymond Knapp

Pennsylvania              Martin Kuhar     

South Carolina            Jennifer Harding

Utah                            David Osborne  

Vermont      Sabrina Milano

Washington                 Phil Sanders     

Wisconsin                   Scott Legowld   

These newly sworn State Chairs join 42 others who oversee the ESGR mission in the 50 states, three territories, and the District of Columbia.

ESGR is a Department of Defense program that develops and promotes supportive work environments for service members in the National Guard and Reserve through outreach, recognition, and educational opportunities that increase awareness of applicable laws. ESGR also provides assistance in resolving conflicts between service members and their employers.

More information about ESGR programs and volunteer opportunities is available at



Actions: E-mail | Permalink |