Skip to main content

ESGR in the News


PITTSBURGH – TeleTracking Technologies Inc. received the 2022 Secretary of Defense Employer Support Freedom Award in a formal ceremony Jan. 30. Pennsylvania Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve Chair, Marty Kuhar, along with other ESGR committee members presented the award.

Nominations for the Freedom Award must come from a Guard or Reserve member who is employed by the organization they are nominating. TeleTracking was nominated several times over the years by service members. Through prior years, TeleTracking had won many ESGR awards for their support of military employees. However, their continued above and beyond support led to them being named a 2022 Freedom Award recipient.

The award presentation was made during TeleTracking’s annual Townhall meeting at the Rivers Club in Pittsburgh. During this meeting the company presents its employees with annual awards; so, the presentation of the Freedom Award was the perfect fit for this event. The company’s top executives received this award in front of more than 150 of their employees. This helped exemplify their commitment to military employees throughout the company.

Michael Zamagias, Chairman and Co-CEO of TeleTracking was so humbled and touched by the honor of receiving this award, he chose to let another member of his team be on stage to receive the award. Christopher Johnson, President and Co-CEO received the award on behalf of the entire TeleTracking team. Both men expressed great gratitude and honor in receiving the award.   They vowed to continue honoring their military employees and to work on increasing all they do to show their support to them.

It was an honor for the members of the Pennsylvania ESGR team to have the opportunity to present this prestigious award to TeleTracking. TeleTracking is one example of the ESGR phrase, “We All Serve.”  It takes courageous military service members and supportive employers to keep our Guard and Reserve forces strong.

PHOTO (L–R):  Chief Master Sgt. Jana Rodberg – senior enlisted advisor for the Defense Support and Service Center (DSSC); Bruce Townshend ­– Chief Employer Engagement, ESGR; Gordon McKay – Pennsylvania ESGR Southwest Area Volunteer; Nicholas Krawec – Pennsylvania ESGR Southwest Area Ombudsman; Michael Zamagias – Chairman & Co-CEO; Christopher Johnson – President and Co-CEO; Anita Dressel – Chief Financial and Operating Officer; Martin Kuhar – Pennsylvania ESGR State Chair; and Susan Robertson – Pennsylvania ESGR State Vice Chair

Photo, courtesy TeleTraking


Posted in: Pennsylvania
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |