Contact Information

Leanne Hall Volunteer Support Technician Joint Force Headquarters ESGR 1410 Riverside Drive
Jackson MS 39202

Cara Divelbliss Program Support Specialist 6225 M St.
Meridian MS 39307


Committee Leadership

Mr. Aubrey Ray State Chair Mr. W.O. Jones Vice Chair North
Mr. James "Jim" Garner Vice-Chair South Mr. Robert Chesnut Area 1 Chair
Mr. Derwood Boyles Chair Emeritus' Mr. Ken Whittington Area 2 Chair
Ms. Connie Myers Employer Outreach Director Mr. Jimmy Vaughan Area 3 Chair
Mr. Gary Huffman Military Outreach Director Ms. Joyce Robinson Area 4 Chair
Mr. W.O. Jones Ombudsman Director Ms. Lynn Holloway Area 5 Chair
Mr. William Allen Asst. Ombudsman Director Ms. September Wallace  Area 6 Chair
Ms. Lisa Ponder Public Affairs Director Mr. Glenn Bremenkamp Area 7 Chair
Ms. Margarett Barnes Awards Director Mr. Tim Lea Training Director
Mr. Ricky Myers Bosslift Coordinator

The Mississippi Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve (MSESGR) is a Department of Defense office.  It is led and operated by dedicated volunteers and staff whose mission is to gain and maintain employer support for the Guard and Reserve.  The mission is accomplished by recognizing outstanding employer support, increasing awareness and education of Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA), resolving conflicts through mediation, and developing initiatives to increase employment opportunities for military service members and veterans.

With the dedicated work of more than 70 volunteers across the great state of Mississippi, MSESGR reaches out to employers and service members in areas such as employer outreach, military outreach, public affairs, mediation, training, and employment initiative programs.

Follow Mississippi at ..


See All
December 06, 2019Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve presents Seven Seals Award

JACKSON, Miss. – The Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve (ESGR) Seven Seals award was presented to Regina Boyles and her son, Maj. Gen. Janson Boyles, during the ESGR Executive Quarterly Committee meeting in Jackson Dec. 6.

Learn More.
November 18, 2019Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve Recognizes 2018 Volunteers of Year

ALEXANDRIA, Va. –­­­­­­­­­­­­­­ Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve recognized the 2018 Volunteers of the Year (VOTY) during the National Leadership Meeting Nov. 15. Volunteers who serve in following functional and operational areas were nominated by their respective State Committee for the prestigious honor of being named Volunteer of the Year: Military Outreach, Employer Outreach, Public Affairs, Training, Ombudsman, and Operational.

Learn More.
November 06, 2019Mississippi ESGR attends 172d Airlift Wing Family Day

JACKSON, Miss. – Mississippi Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve volunteers were present for Family Day festivities held at the 172d Airlift Wing, Thompson Field, in Jackson Nov. 2. ESGR seeks to promote and enhance employer support for military service in the Guard & Reserve. ESGR has a network of more than 3,500 volunteers in 54 committees located across all 50 states. Mississippi ESGR is most appreciative of the support received by the Adjutant General’s office.

Learn More.