Committee Leadership

Mr. James Dicks State Chair Mr. Michael Thomas Vice Chair
Mr. Tim Lambert Vice Chair Mr. Steve Read Military Outreach Director
Mr. Brian Reynolds Vice Chair Mr. Arden Dickey Ombudsman Director
Mr. Donald Gauthier Awards Director Ms. Colleen Trout Volunteer Coordinator
Mr. Martin Rosen Bosslift Director Mr. Ian MacGeorge IT/Social Media Director
Mr. Peter Caspari Employer Outreach Director Mr. Roger Trout Training Director
Ms. Adriana Forero Public Affairs Director


ESGR, a Department of Defense office, is comprised of dedicated and trained volunteers and staff. We will develop and promote employer support for Guard and Reserve service by advocating relevant initiatives, recognizing outstanding support, increasing awareness of applicable laws, and resolving conflict between employers and service members.

ESGR informs and educates service members and their civilian employers regarding their rights and responsibilities governed by the Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act of 1994 (USERRA). ESGR does not have statutory authority to enforce, but serves as a neutral, free resource to employers and service members. ESGR’s trained ombudsmen provide mediation of issues relating to compliance with USERRA.

Follow Florida at ..   Twitter


See All
November 18, 2019Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve Recognizes 2018 Volunteers of Year

ALEXANDRIA, Va. –­­­­­­­­­­­­­­ Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve recognized the 2018 Volunteers of the Year (VOTY) during the National Leadership Meeting Nov. 15. Volunteers who serve in following functional and operational areas were nominated by their respective State Committee for the prestigious honor of being named Volunteer of the Year: Military Outreach, Employer Outreach, Public Affairs, Training, Ombudsman, and Operational.

Learn More.
November 14, 2019University of Florida Health's ShandsCair Critical Care Transport Team member receives Patriot Award

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – In recognition of his extraordinary support for Sgt. Michael Johnson of the Florida Army National Guard, Mark Thomas, of University of Florida Health’s ShandsCair Critical Transport Team, was presented a Patriot Award recently by Tim Lambert, Florida ESGR Area 5 Chair.

Learn More.
November 06, 2019Air Forces Northern National Security Emergency Preparedness Directorate supervisor receives Patriot Award – signs Statement of Support

PENSACOLA, Fla. – Lt. Col. Jessica Critcher was presented a Patriot Award recently, by Jack McNair, DoD-ESGR Area Chair, in recognition of her extraordinary support of U.S. Air Force Reserve Tech. Sgt. Sam Williams.

Learn More.