Skip to main content



Committee Leadership

Mr. Mark Hennessey State Chair
Mr. Joseph Ely State Vice Chair
Mr. Rick White Employer Outreach Director
Mr. John Schutt Military Outreach Director
Ms. Kimberly Hemming  Public Affairs Director
Mr. Lynn Albi Training Director
Mr. Aaron Lechner Ombudsman Director
Ms. Heidi Ernst Awards Director
Mr. Brian Bartony Bosslift Coordinator
Ms. Mary Rathje Volunteer Coordinator
Mr. Carl DeBard Area Chair Denver
Mr. Rob Brazell Area Chair Boulder
Mr. Todd Riley Area Chair Brighton
Mr. Lou Brackett Area Chair Grand Junction
Mr. Darell Zimbleman Area Chair Larimer/ Weld
Vacant Area Chair Montrose
Mr. Jim Stanko Area Chair Steamboat
Mr. Mark Lilevjen Area Chair Pikes Peak
Mrs. Julie Justman Area Chair Pueblo


Colorado Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve (COESGR) is a Department of Defense office, led and operated by dedicated volunteers and staff whose mission is to gain and maintain employer support for Guard and Reserve service by recognizing outstanding support, increasing awareness of USERRA, resolving conflicts through mediation and developing initiatives to increase employment opportunities for military service members and veterans. This dedicated field committee numbers a continuing growing cadre of well over 184 volunteers reaching out to employers and military service members in nine different functional areas such as Employer and Military Outreach, Public Affairs, Ombudsmen, Training, and Special Programs throughout the State and for many, serving in more than one functional area.

Find us on FacebookTwitter and LinkedIn!

Contact Information

Alexis Tegtman Volunteer Support Technician Contractor 6848 S. Revere Parkway
Centennial CO 80112


See All
May 29, 2024Secretary of Defense appoints John F. Sampa as Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve National Chair

ARLINGTON, Va. –­­­­­­­­­­­­­­ Secretary of Defense Lloyd J. Austin III has appointed retired Command Sgt. Maj. John F. Sampa, as the National Chair for Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve. ESGR’s National Chair is an official Department of Defense volunteer position.

Learn More.
May 27, 2024In Memoriam Pennsylvania ESGR State Chair Emeritus George Duell

HORSHAM, Pa. – Pennsylvania Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve (ESGR), an office of the Department of Defense, honors the memory of George H. Duell, Jr. who was the State Chair from 2001–2007

Learn More.
April 17, 2024Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve Announces 2023 Volunteers of Year

ALEXANDRIA, Va. (April 17, 2024) –­­­­­­­­­­­­­­ Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve proudly announces the 2023 Volunteers of the Year (VOTY). Volunteers who serve in following functional and operational areas were nominated by their respective State Committee for the prestigious honor of being named Volunteer of the Year: Military Outreach, Employer Outreach, Public Affairs, Training, Ombudsman, and Operations.

Learn More.