Contact Information

Gary Kaiser Program Support Technician 600 Wyoming Blvd NE
Albuquerque NM 87123

Ernest Rodriguez Administrative Support Technician 600 Wyoming Blvd NE
Albuquerque NM 87123

Todd Kontny Program Support Specialist 600 Wyoming Blvd NE
Albuquerque NM 87123

Chris Baca Employment Transition Coordinator 600 Wyoming Blvd NE
Albuquerque NM 87123

New Mexico

Committee Leadership

Mr. Ray Battaglini State Chair Mr. Chris Baca Employer Transition Coordinator
Mr. Leroy Pickens Ombudsman Director Ms. Tracey Fria Employer Outreach Director
Ms. Sandy M. Schauer State Public Affairs Coordinator Major Todd Kontny Military Outreach
Ms. Doris Budris Albuquerque Area Chair Mr. Jose Antonio (Tony) Renteria Carlsbad Area Chair
Ms. Eliane Notah Cibola/McKinley Counties Chair Mr. John Montano Clovis Area Chair
Mr. Tom Smith Farmington Area Chair Mr. Paul P. Roybal  (Phillip) Hobbs Area Chair
Mr. Michael Wismer Los Alamos Area Chair Mr. Gary Smith Roswell Area Chair
Ms. Roseanne Swoboda Santa Fe Area Chair Mr. Richard Lutz Southwest Area Chair
Vacant Northeast Area Chair Mr. William "Bill" Grotefend Valencia County Area Chair


New Mexico ESGR, a Department of Defense office, has volunteers throughout the state who develop and promote employer support for Guard and Reserve service by advocating relevant initiatives, recognizing outstanding support, increasing awareness of applicable laws, and resolving conflict between employers and service members.

New Mexico volunteers inform and educate service members and their civilian employers regarding their rights and responsibilities governed by the Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act of 1994 (USERRA).

New Mexico's trained ombudsmen can provide mediation of issues relating to compliance with USERRA.


See All
June 30, 2014Simultaneous Boss Lifts at Kirtland Air Force Base

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. – It wasn’t just any old boss lift on a sunny day in June – this boss lift was an innovation. It was two separate, yet together, boss lifts. The one-day boss lift consisted of two groups, one female, one male, with each group participating in the same activities.

Learn More.
June 05, 2014Trader Joe's supervisor honored with Patriot Award

Albuquerque, N.M. – New Mexico Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve (ESGR), a Department of Defense (DoD) office, announced Miles Bradshaw of Trader Joe's in Albuquerque was honored May 15 with a Patriot Award in recognition of extraordinary support of Jordan I. Moore's serving in the Guard and Reserve.

Learn More.